The Ontario Institute of Agrologists has established a $1,000 annual scholarship to honour G. Michael Jenkinson (OAC BSA 1963). Not only did Mike serve with distinction as Assistant Dean of OAC for many decades, he demonstrated and promoted professionalism in agriculture through his work and involvement in the OIA.

Students in any undergraduate or diploma program at any Ontario university or college, with a minimum cumulative average of 80%, are eligible to apply. Selection will be based on the highest cumulative average and the development of professional skills as demonstrated by attendance or presentations at conferences or workshops, participation in or leadership on committees, organizations, etc., involvement in business ventures, volunteering, mentoring or community involvement.


The following is a list of past G. Michael Jenkinson Memorial Scholarship recipients.

  • 2014 Benjamin Morgan
  • 2013 Michelle Thompson
  • 2012 Rachel Wigle
  • 2011 Emily Leyser
  • 2010 Michelle Arseneault

Please Email Us for any errors and omissions.

Back to Awards & Nominations