The Board of Directors of the Ontario Institute of Agrologists shall present the Agrology Excellence Award to organizations, agencies or agri-business in recognition of outstanding contribution to Agrology in Ontario. Criteria for selection may include professional services of agrologists, technological innovation, quality of product, outstanding service, stewardship and protection of public interest.

Branches OR a group of Agrologists in good-standing may nominate by providing documentation appropriate to the contribution being identified. Nominations must be submitted to the OIA Registrar and supported by adequate documentation as to the character, experience and accomplishments of the nominee.

A maximum of two awards to be presented annually. Honourees must be elected by two-thirds majority vote of the Directors at any properly constituted meeting of the Board and the decision of the Board shall be final.

The Board may present up to two awards in any one year or it may, at its own discretion, decline to present any if no nominations are considered of merit.

To be presented at the annual conference banquet.

Nominations are due January 15 and to be submitted to the attention of the OIA Registrar.

The following is a list of past Agrology Excellence Award recipients.

  • 2013 Agri-Trend
  • 2012 Chapman's Ice Cream
  • 2009 Bayer CropScience

Please Email Us for any errors and omissions.

Back to Awards & Nominations